(November 21, 2012) – The Midwest Tour is excited to announce the plans for the 2012 championship celebration. Both the Midwest Tour presented by SCAG Power Equipment and Lester Building and the SCAG Midwest Truck Tour Champions will be honored on Saturday, February 2nd at the Chula Vista Resort in Wisconsin Dells, WI. The Rookies of the Year, and several other drivers will also be recognized at the banquet for their achievements during the 2012 season.

Jonathan Eilen earned the title of 2012 Midwest Tour Champion at the LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway in October and will be honored at the upcoming formal banquet. SCAG Midwest Truck Tour Champion James Swan, Rookies of the year Matt Tifft and Jacob Van Wazer will also be among those drivers celebrated.

“The banquet is really a special event that we have each year,” stated Tim Olson, President of the Midwest Tour. “It’s really important that we take this time to acknowledge the accomplishments of our drivers. It’s great to spend this time with our competitors and their families.”

New this year is the addition of the Friday night festivities that will also take place at the Chula Vista Resort on Friday, February 1st . This casual event will feature a comedic roast of the Midwest Tour’s own tech director Mike Lemke. Complementary appetizers and beer add to the night of laughs. Following on Saturday afternoon will be an event for all the members of the families attending the banquet in the resort water park.

“We are very excited about this seasons banquet, commented Steve Einhaus, Vice President of the Midwest Tour. “It’s always awesome to crown our champions, but with the added activities on Friday night, and the family water park event Saturday afternoon, we know this year is going to be a whole new experience and it will be quite the event.”

Midwest Tour Champion Jonathan Eilen will take home $6000 in cash, a brand new motor provided by B&B Racing engines and over $7000 in contingency awards. Rookie of the Year Matt Tifft, will pocket a brand new motor from McGunnegil Racing Engines, a chassis from Pathfinder Chassis, a body from Fivestar Race Car Bodies, a transmission from Roltek Transmissions, and free oil from Schaeffers, scoring over $38,000 in prizes.

As the page is turned to open a new chapter for the newly named ARCA Midwest Tour and the 2012 season is brought to an official end, all Midwest Tour competitors, crews, family members, and fans are welcome to attend the 2012 banquet weekend. The official registration for both Friday and Saturday events, as well as discount hotel information will be made available in the near future, electronically, to those that wish to attend.

Be sure to follow the ARCA Midwest Tour on Facebook (midwesttour) and Twitter (@midwesttour).

To learn more about the Automobile Racing Club of America Midwest Tour, log on to arcamidwesttour.com. For questions call the ARCA Midwest Tour office at (630) 212-6022 or Tim Olson at (612) 327-5831 or Steve Einhaus at (262) 729-4111 or e-mail Tim Olson at tim@arcamidwesttour.com or Steve Einhaus at steve@arcamidwesttour.com.

The ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards has crowned 30 ARCA national champions in 60 seasons since 1953, and has toured over 200 race tracks in 26 states since its inception. The series has tested the abilities of drivers and race teams over the most diverse schedule of stock car racing events in the world, visiting tracks ranging from 0.375 mile to 2.66 miles in length, on both paved and dirt surfaces as well as a left- and right-turn road course in its most recent season.

Founded by John and Mildred Marcum in 1953 in Toledo, Ohio, the Automobile Racing Club of America (ARCA) is recognized among the leading sanctioning bodies in the country. Closing in on completing its sixth decade after hundreds of thousands of miles of racing, ARCA administers over 100 race events each season in four professional touring series and local weekly events.

Hey ARCAMT Fan, do you like this post? Share it!