Wisconsin’s Pride in Sports Isn’t Limited to the Basketball Court

SCAG Power Equipment Announces the “SCAG Made in Wisconsin Award”

by Kari Shear-Carlson
April 5, 2015-If you have ever been to, lived in, or know anything about Wisconsin, you know that loyalty runs deep. From the Green Bay Packers to the Wisconsin Badgers, if it comes from Wisconsin, it comes with pride, and Wisconsin fans have every reason to be proud. Before the craziness of racing gets going, Wisconsin fans have been glued to their TV’s as they watched the Badgers play their way into the NCAA Championship Game, taking down the undefeated Kentucky Wildcats on Saturday night.

But Wisconsin’s success in sports isn’t limited to a basketball court or football field. In 2014, nine out of 12 ARCA Midwest Tour presented by Scag Power Equipment events were won by Wisconsin drivers. Scag Power Equipment is made in Wisconsin and shares in Wisconsin pride. So much so that Scag and the ARCAMT are excited to announce the “SCAG Made In Wisconsin Award.” A bonus of $100 will go to the top finishing Wisconsin driver in each event in 2015. Wisconsin drivers like Ty Majeski, Chris Weinkauf, Andrew Morrissey, Jason Weinkauf, James Swan, and more will have yet another reason to battle it out.

Make your plans to support all of your favorite drivers as the ARCA Midwest Tour presented by Scag Power Equipment kicks off its season at Madison International Speedway in Stoughton, WI for the Joe Shear Classic on May 3rd.

Be sure to follow the ARCA Midwest Tour on Facebook (/midwesttour) and Twitter (@midwesttour).

To learn more about the Automobile Racing Club of America Midwest Tour, log on to The Automobile Racing Club of America (ARCA) is among the leading auto racing sanctioning bodies in the country. Founded in 1953 by John and Mildred Marcum, the organization administers more than 100 events each year in multiple racing series, including the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards, the ARCA/CRA Super Series, the ARCA Truck Series and the ARCA Midwest Tour, plus weekly racing at Toledo and Flat Rock Speedways.