Guns Will Be Drawn When the ARCA Midwest Tour and ARCA/CRA Super Series Go Head to Head in the Calypso Chicagoland Showdown

by Kari Shear-Carlson
May 20th, 2015 - What happens when you bring the Stars and Cars of the ARCA Midwest Tour presented by Scag Power Equipment, the best of the best in the ARCA/CRA Super Series powered by JEGS, and the heroes of the Chicagoland area together? A show-stopping Calypso Chicagoland Showdown.

This Monday’s event at Illiana Motor Speedway will be filled with today’s who’s who in super late model racing, like Ty Majeski, Skylar Holzhausen, and John De’Angelis Jr of the ARCA Midwest Tour, Brian Campbell, Eddie Van Meter, and Eddie Hoffman of the ARCA/CRA Super Series, Anthony Danta, Erik Darnell, and DJ WeltMeyer of the Chicagoland area, just to name a few.

Teams will roll into the range and saddle-up on Monday, each in hopes of claiming the victory, the $5000, the Tommy Gun Trophy, and the bragging rights of winning one of the most competitive events of the season.

Qualifying will begin at 12:15pm followed by an autograph session to meet and greet all of your favorite drivers at 1:15pm. Racing will begin at 2:30pm.

For complete event details log on to arcamidwesttour.com

Be sure to follow the ARCA Midwest Tour on Facebook (/midwesttour) and Twitter (@midwesttour).

To learn more about the Automobile Racing Club of America Midwest Tour, log on to arcamidwesttour.com. The Automobile Racing Club of America (ARCA) is among the leading auto racing sanctioning bodies in the country. Founded in 1953 by John and Mildred Marcum, the organization administers more than 100 events each year in multiple racing series, including the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards, the ARCA/CRA Super Series, the ARCA Truck Series and the ARCA Midwest Tour, plus weekly racing at Toledo and Flat Rock Speedway.

Expected Entries
Calypso Lemonade Chicagoland Showdown
ARCA Midwest Tour and ARCA/CRA Super Series
Memorial Day Monday afternoon May 25, 2015
Illiana Motor Speedway, Schereville, IN

40 as of 5/19/15

Car # Name Affiliation Hometown State
O4 Matt Hall CRA Newport MI
O4 Natalie Decker Midwest Tour Eagle River WI
7 Erik Darnell Chicagoland Beach Park IL
7 John DeAngelis, Jr Midwest Tour Hubertus WI
7 Paul Shafer, Jr CRA Portage IN
8 Jordan Pruitt CRA Gaylord MI
11 Andy Jones Chicagoland Gurnee IL
12 Michael Martin, Jr Chicagoland Crown Point IN
12 Robbie Pyle Chicagoland Bowling Brook IL
13 Hunter Baize CRA Bremen KY
14 Austin Nason Midwest Tour Roscoe IL
16 DJ Weltmeyer Chicagoland Dyer IN
17 Tony Scalpelli, Jr Chicagoland Oswego IL
18 Mark Lambert CRA Noblesville IN
21 Bobby Gash Chicagoland Tinley Park IL
23 Eddie Van Meter CRA Indianapolis IN
24 Jim Olson Midwest Tour Harvard IL
28 Grant Quinlan CRA Harrison MI
30 Larry Schuler Chicagoland Minooka IL
30 Mark Hartline Midwest Tour Gilberts IL
33 Jeff Cannon CRA Kouts IN
33 Wes Griffith, Jr CRA Crown Point IN
39 Andrew Morrissey Midwest Tour DeForest WI
43 Matt Kocourek Midwest Tour Franklin WI
47 Brian Campbell CRA Wyoming MI
51 Anthony Danta Chicagoland Downers Grove IL
52 Ricky Baker Midwest Tour Plainfield IL
53 Boris Jurkovic CRA Joliet IL
58 Cardell Potter Midwest Tour Camp Douglas WI
64 Dean Patterson Chicagoland Orland Park IL
71 Eddie Hoffman CRA Wheaton IL
72 Thomas Woodin CRA Battle Creek MI
75 Chris Weinkauf Midwest Tour Merrill WI
76 Jason Weinkauf Midwest Tour Merrill WI
77 Jonathan Eilen Midwest Tour Hampton MN
78 Skylar Holzhausen Midwest Tour Bangor WI
91 Ty Majeski Midwest Tour Seymour WI
96 John Nutley Chicagoland Midlothian IL
97 James Swan Midwest Tour Lake Geneva WI