Former Winners Hoffman, Bickle, Snyder & Bilderback Enter Saturday’s Kar Korner All Star 100!

by Eric Huenefeld / After a three-year hiatus, the race known as the ‘All Star 100’ returns to Rockford Speedway this Saturday night June 27. For the first time ever, the stars of the ARCA Midwest Tour will be part of ‘All Star Saturday Night,’ and the early entry list includes several former winners of the event who are looking to return to victory lane this Saturday night at the legendary quarter-mile.

Leading the way is Wheaton Illinois’ Eddie Hoffman. The man known on the track as ‘Fast Eddie’ returns to Rockford Speedway for the first time since September of 2013, when he stood in victory lane after claiming his fourth National Short Track Championship. Along with his numerous successes at National Short Track Championships, Hoffman is also a former All Star 100 winner, claiming victory in the 2007 edition of the race. Hoffman, along with Al Schill, Joe Shear and Dick Trickle are the only four men who have ever won Rockford Speedway’s three ‘crown-jewel’ Late Model races (Spring Classic, All Star 100 and National Short Track Championships).


Another big story Saturday night at Rockford Speedway is the return of former All Star 100 winner and two-time National Short Track Champion Rich Bickle. Bickle, who stepped away from racing nearly two years ago, plans to jump back behind the wheel again for a select few races in 2015, with this Saturday night’s All Star 100 his first race since the 2013 Oktoberfest Racing Weekend at La Crosse Fairgrounds Speedway. Bickle claimed victory in the 1989 edition of the All Star 100, outrunning Dick Trickle and Scott Hansen on his way to the checkered flag.

The most recent All Star 100, South Beloit’s Michael Bilderback, will be a busy man this Saturday night. The 2012 winner of the 100 lap showdown returns to a Super Late Model this Saturday, looking to become the first driver to ever win consecutive All Star 100’s. Along with campaigning a Super Late, Bilderback will also be part of the field for the Stanley Steemer NASCAR Late Model ‘Star Spangled 76’ lap feature that same night at Rockford. So far this 2015 season, Bilderback has recorded four fast times and two feature wins at Rockford Speedway in NASCAR Late Model competition while also sitting second in track points.


2008 All Star 100 winner Trent Snyder returns to Rockford for the first time in four years to compete for this Saturday night’s trophy. Snyder, who has collected several big wins in the last five years at challenging short tracks like Anderson (IN) Speedway and Winchester (IN) Speedway, is looking to become just the third driver to win multiple All Star 100’s, a feat only accomplished by Dick Trickle (4) and Joe Shear (3).

Along with these former winners, names like 2014 ARCA Midwest Tour Champion and Rookie of the Year Ty Majeski, 2012 ARCA Midwest Tour Champion Jonathon Eilen, 2011 ARCA Midwest Tour Champion Andrew Morrissey, two-time and reigning Grundy County Speedway Champion Ricky Baker and current ARCA Midwest Tour Rookie of the Year point leader and Roscoe native Austin Nason will all be on hand at Rockford, challenging for their first All Star 100 win.


Spectator Gates open this Saturday night at 5 PM, with Qualifying getting underway at 5:55 PM and the first green flag flying at 7:07 PM. Adult admission for the Late Model Doubleheader is just $20, with Students (ages 12-17) admitted for $10, Children (ages 6-10) are $5, while Kids 5 and under are admitted FREE. Along with a complete show for the ARCA Midwest Tour and the headlining Kar Korner All Star 100, the Stanley Steemer NASCAR Late Models will join the show, contesting their ‘Star Spangled 76’ lap feature event. The Central States Super Cups will also be featured as part of ‘All Star Saturday Night.’

For more information on the ARCA Midwest Tour, please visit For more information on the Rockford Speedway or the Kar Korner All Star 100, please visit or please call 815-633-1500.

Expected Entries
Kar Korner All-Star 100
ARCA Midwest Tour presented by SCAG Power Equipment
Saturday Night June 27, 2015
Rockford Speedway, Loves Park, IL

2- Michael Bilderback South Beloit, IL
14- Austin Nason Roscoe, IL
22- Jeremy Spoonmore Somonauk, IL
24- Jim Olson Harvard, IL
30- Mark Hartline Gilberts, IL
31- Nick Barstad Prior Lake, MN
39- Andrew Morrissey DeForest, WI
45- Rich Bickle Janesville, WI
52- Ricky Baker Plainfield, IL
71- Eddie Hoffman Wheaton, IL
75- Chris Weinkauf Merrill, WI
76- Jason Weinkauf Merrill, WI
77- Jonathan Eilen Hampton, MN
78- Skylar Holzhausen Bangor, WI
88- Trent Snyder Glen Ellyn, IL
91- Ty Majeski Seymour, WI
93- John Beinlich Lincolnshire, IL
97- Cole Anderson Northfield, MN
97- James Swan Lake Geneva, WI

Former Rockford Speedway All-Star 100 Winners
1978- Dick Trickle WI Rapids, WI
1979- Mark Martin Batesville, AR
1980- Dick Trickle WI Rapids, WI
1981- Joe Shear Clinton, WI
1982- Dave Watson Milton, WI
1983- Dick Trickle WI Rapids, WI
1984- Bobby Allison Hueytown, AL
1985- Joe Shear Clinton, WI
1986- Dick Trickle WI Rapids, WI
1987- Al Schill Franklin, WI
1988- Butch Miller Coopersville, MI
1989- Rich Bickle Edgerton, WI
1990- Larry Schuler Minooka, IL
1991- Kevin Cywinski Mosinee, WI
1992- Joe Shear Clinton, WI
2007- Eddie Hoffman Wheaton, IL
2008- Trent Snyder Ironton, MN
2009- Ross Kenseth Spring Valley, IL
2010- Ryan Carlson Loves Park, IL
2011- Erik Jones Byron, MI
2012- Michael Bilderback South Beloit, IL