20150717 131 copy

Bickle, Johnson, Baker All Making Their Way to the Dixieland 250

by Kari Shear-Carlson
Aug 1, 2015 - Rich Bickle needs no introduction when it comes to Midwest racing. Among his success in short track racing, Bickle is a four-time Slinger Nationals winner, a five-time Snowball Derby winner, and two-time National Short Track Championship winner. Bickle accumulated wins in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series along with six poles and 34 top-tens. He also competed in the NASCAR XFINITY Series and the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series earning a combined total of 12 top-tens and one pole between the two.

20150503 220 copy

Casey Johnson got his start at Jefferson Speedway where he accumulated two late model track championships within five years. He moved into the Big 8 series and earned the championship title in 2013. In 2014, his first season in a super late model, Johnson won the Triple Crown Championship at Madison International Speedway. Johnson has been tearing up the tracks in the Midwest in 2015 winning almost everywhere he goes.

20150503 221 copy

If you’ve been to Grundy County Speedway in the last few years, then you are sure to have heard the name Ricky Baker. The 2015 Midwest Touring Star was the 2013 and 2014 Grundy County Speedway Champion. Baker picked up his first ever ARCA Midwest Tour win earlier this year at Illiana Motor Speedway.

Stay tuned as we continue to highlight the best short track drivers in the country making their way to the Dixieland 250 on Tuesday, August 4th.

The ARCA Midwest Tour will also be joined by the Big 8 Series on Tuesday night, August 4th. The grandstands will open at 4:00pm. Qualifying will begin at 5:00pm, opening ceremonies will be at 6:15 and racing at 7:00pm. See you there!

For complete event details, log on to arcamidwesttour.com

Be sure to follow the ARCA Midwest Tour on Facebook (/midwesttour) and Twitter (@midwesttour).

To learn more about the Automobile Racing Club of America Midwest Tour, log on to arcamidwesttour.com. The Automobile Racing Club of America (ARCA) is among the leading auto racing sanctioning bodies in the country. Founded in 1953 by John and Mildred Marcum, the organization administers more than 100 events each year in multiple racing series, including the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards, the ARCA/CRA Super Series, the ARCA Truck Series and the ARCA Midwest Tour, plus weekly racing at Toledo and Flat Rock Speedway.