20150503 182 copy

Travis Sauter, Lowell Bennett, and Austin Nason Keep the Line-up Rolling

Driver Highlights Continue…

by Kari Shear-Carlson
Aug 2, 2015 - Travis Sauter needs no introduction in the state of Wisconsin. Sauter is a dominating force no matter where he goes. Amongst his successful career, he is a four-time Oktoberfest championship winner, winner of the 2012 Howie Lettow Memorial at the Milwaukee Mile, and has won a total of seven ARCA Midwest Tour events. Between 2012 and 2013, Sauter won 13 out of the 24 races he participated in. He has accumulated seven overall wins in the ARCA Midwest Tour.

20150714 141 copy

Lowell Bennett has raced at over 30 race tracks and in 10 different series over the course of his career. Most notably, Lowell Bennett is a seven-time track champion at Slinger Speedway and four-time winner of the famed Slinger Nationals. Bennett is also a WIR track champion, Red, White, and Blue series champion, and MARS Late Model Series champion. In 1997, Bennett won the World Series of Asphalt Championship in New Smyrna, Florida.

20150503 201 copy

19-year-old, Austin Nason, has been finding success since he got behind the wheel. In 2010, Nason was the Rockford Speedway Rookie of the Year in the NASCAR Grand National Sportsman division. The following year, he clinched the track championship in that same division. He followed things up in 2012 by earning the Rookie of the Year title in the late model division at Rockford Speedway. In 2014, Nason accumulated five wins between his late model and super late model starts, one of those being the winner of the Big 8 Series Oktoberfest championship race. Earlier this season, Nason found victory lane at Speedweeks in New Smyrna, FL in the pro-late model division.

Stay tuned as we continue to highlight the best short track drivers in the country making their way to the Dixieland 250 on Tuesday, August 4th.

The ARCA Midwest Tour will also be joined by the Big 8 Series on Tuesday night, August 4th. The grandstands will open at 4:00pm. Qualifying will begin at 5:00pm, opening ceremonies will be at 6:15 and racing at 7:00pm. See you there!

For complete event details, log on to arcamidwesttour.com

Be sure to follow the ARCA Midwest Tour on Facebook (/midwesttour) and Twitter (@midwesttour).

To learn more about the Automobile Racing Club of America Midwest Tour, log on to arcamidwesttour.com. The Automobile Racing Club of America (ARCA) is among the leading auto racing sanctioning bodies in the country. Founded in 1953 by John and Mildred Marcum, the organization administers more than 100 events each year in multiple racing series, including the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards, the ARCA/CRA Super Series, the ARCA Truck Series and the ARCA Midwest Tour, plus weekly racing at Toledo and Flat Rock Speedway.