20150503 217 copy

Dixieland 250 Line Up Continues with Morrissey, Calmes, Luedtke

Driver Highlights Continue…

by Kari Shear-Carlson
Aug 1, 2015 - 2011 Midwest Tour Champion, Andrew Morrissey, has three series wins, one coming at Elko Speedway and one coming at Madison International Speedway. His most recent win was this year on Memorial Day at Illiana Motor Speedway where he made an impressive late race pass on a restart going from third to first and holding off the rest of the field. He was also the 2005 NASCAR Elite Division Rookie of the Year.

20130505 297 copy

In 2006, Kyle Calmes showed the way in the limited late model division at Wisconsin International Raceway and locked up the championship with four feature victories. Calmes ran for Rookie of the Year and was a Midwest Touring Star in 2007. In 2008, Calmes finished second to Steve Carlson in the Dixieland event at WIR.

20130505 287 copy

22 year-old Austin Luedtke from Beechwood, WI found success at an early age. He was the 2011 Super Late Model Rookie of the Year at Wisconsin International Raceway, the Midwest Truck Tour Rookie of the Year, and was part of one of the most exciting championship points battles to date. He and Jerry Wood tied in points for the Truck Tour championship, but Jerry Wood took the crown having two wins that season.

Stay tuned as we continue to highlight the best short track drivers in the country making their way to the Dixieland 250 on Tuesday, August 4th.

The ARCA Midwest Tour will also be joined by the Big 8 Series on Tuesday night, August 4th. The grandstands will open at 4:00pm. Qualifying will begin at 5:00pm, opening ceremonies will be at 6:15 and racing at 7:00pm. See you there!

For complete event details, log on to arcamidwesttour.com

Be sure to follow the ARCA Midwest Tour on Facebook (/midwesttour) and Twitter (@midwesttour).

To learn more about the Automobile Racing Club of America Midwest Tour, log on to arcamidwesttour.com. The Automobile Racing Club of America (ARCA) is among the leading auto racing sanctioning bodies in the country. Founded in 1953 by John and Mildred Marcum, the organization administers more than 100 events each year in multiple racing series, including the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards, the ARCA/CRA Super Series, the ARCA Truck Series and the ARCA Midwest Tour, plus weekly racing at Toledo and Flat Rock Speedway.