Pollard, J Weinkauf, and Kocourek Add to the Competition for the Dixieland 250

Driver Highlights Continue…

by Kari Shear-Carlson / July 31, 2015 - Bubba Pollard is a third generation driver from Senoia, GA who’s accomplishments span from California to Florida. Pollard had a breakout year in 2011, winning four championships including the CRA South Championship. He was also the speed51.com Short Track Driver of the Year and the Georgia Racing Hall of Fame Driver of the Year. His success continued in 2012, winning three championships including the Blizzard Series Championship. Earlier this season, Bubba won the Summer Showdown at Monroe Washington’s Evergreen Speedway coming home $36,000 richer.

Jason Weinkauf returned to the ARCA Midwest Tour as a Touring Star in 2015. The Merrill, WI driver got his first series win in 2011 at Marshfield Motor Speedway in front of his family and hometown crowd. That year he was also the Yellow River Racing Series Champion with seven straight regular nights as the fast qualifier and finished second in points.

In 2000, Matt Kocourek bought a used late model after racing a Legends car in the late 1990’s. Kocourek claimed the 2002 Lake Geneva Raceway Championship and won the Fall Classic in 2005. Since that time Kocourek has been competing in the ARCA Midwest Tour and various events all over the Midwest.

Stay tuned as we continue to highlight the best short track drivers in the country making their way to the Dixieland 250 on Tuesday, August 4th.

The ARCA Midwest Tour will also be joined by the Big 8 Series on Tuesday night, August 4th. The grandstands will open at 4:00pm. Qualifying will begin at 5:00pm, opening ceremonies will be at 6:15 and racing at 7:00pm. See you there!

For complete event details, log on to arcamidwesttour.com

Be sure to follow the ARCA Midwest Tour on Facebook (/midwesttour) and Twitter (@midwesttour).

To learn more about the Automobile Racing Club of America Midwest Tour, log on to arcamidwesttour.com. The Automobile Racing Club of America (ARCA) is among the leading auto racing sanctioning bodies in the country. Founded in 1953 by John and Mildred Marcum, the organization administers more than 100 events each year in multiple racing series, including the ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards, the ARCA/CRA Super Series, the ARCA Truck Series and the ARCA Midwest Tour, plus weekly racing at Toledo and Flat Rock Speedway.